Sunday, 4 December 2011

Sponic Mesh 3 - send us your tunez

Sponic Mesh is a project created by Tegleg Records which gives new and exciting artists/musicians the opportunity to collaborate, share and release a compilation of unique and inspirational audio material together.

In 2003, Dan Cross received funding from Hull Time Based Arts to produce a compilation CD Sponic Mesh featuring local electronic producers and sound artists. This project was released under the name Tegleg Records.

25 Track Compilation CD
Haunting, reflective, cheeky, playful, twisted and sublime. 

Sponic Mesh takes the listener on a journey through many different moods and and textures. Featuring a collection of talented artists and producers from diverse backgrounds.

From the Drill n Bass beat trickery of Jaqc Sporadic to Keith Bianchi's reworking of the Highway Code for the ASBO generation in 'Driving Success' to the sultry electronica of u39c to Rae Grebby's hilarious interweaving of Star Trek and The Three Stooges in 'Two Exponents' to sublime sound-scape of DXN's 'Inside the String Machine'. Sponic Mesh definitely amounts to more than the sum of its parts.
For anyone wishing to bend and twist their idea of what electronic music should be, take a ride with Sponic Mesh.

In 2007, Dan Cross formed a collective with fellow Tegleg artists Keith Bianchi and Mick Robinson transforming Tegleg Records in to what it is now. With that Sponic Mesh 2, a double CD release was formed.

2 CD's with 40 tracks and 20 artists

Sponic Mesh two is a double CD compilation from Tegleg Records (Hull, UK) showcasing a diverse range of local and international artists. This is the second release in the Sponic Mesh series featuring an impressive collection of forty tracks by twenty artists. Sponic Mesh Two brings together an eclectic mix of styles that gel with a sense of atmosphere running throughout the two CDs.
Many of the Tegleg regulars are also back in Sponic Mesh Two. Plastic Carcass and Jacq Sporadic treat you to some more drill n bass antics. Rae Grebby enlightens you with a musical twist on his usual cut-up cheekiness, and Klint Fostex brings another helping of his midi jazz style.
Hull’s rising star of electronica Endoflevelbaddie makes an appearance on CD1 with a more down tempo offering than his usual dance floor orientated style, taking you on a magical trip through the ‘Giant Mushroom Forest’.
Other great new artists emerge from the UK, with contributions from Mr Bear, Url Sruggs, Trey Electric, Cad Barga, Lutkin, Kalabi and Hyper Sonic Resonator. International artists such as OcOsi (SPAIN), Cagey House (USA) and Squid Leader (USA), RandomDotEns (FRANCE) also make fine contributions to this dynamic and electrifying compilation.
Available in mp3 format and limited edition double CD with a specially designed laser cut case, grab yourself a copy before they run out.


So now we come to SPONIC MESH 3, a new compilation open for submissions for anyone creating new unique electronic music.

Compilation Details - This will be a Promotional FREE to download Release and NOT FOR SALE. It'll be posted on the site and other various sites with links to artists and details.
Our aim is to help get your music out there so it can be heard and enjoyed by people who respect different styles of electronic music.

Submission Details -(Please note - before submitting please read through the above details about what Sponic Mesh is and do have a listen to previous tracks)
(remember this is a free to download - not for sale compilation for promotional and non-profit)
Please DO NOT send us anything you have commercially released yourself or might be thinking of releasing.
You must only send us your own tracks and have the rights to those tracks.
You may submit up to 5 tracks.
Your tracks must be more that 30 seconds in time and less than 6 minutes long.
Please include an Artist image in .jpg format (600px - 600px)
*You may include a track image in .jpg format (600px - 600px)
Please include a paragraph of text about you and/or your band.
*You may include a paragraph of text about your track.(one per track)
Please include any links to your website or social/band pages.

Please upload your tracks as a .wav or .mp3 (320kbps - at Constant Bit Rate (CBR)) format to dropbox or any other file share site and send us the link to
* =optional

Deadline - 1st of April 2012

if you need any other info please don't hesitate to email us or comment below.

Tegleg Records promotes artists / musicians working in electronic / digital music & phonic / sonic art / electro / acid / dubstep / drill n bass / mashup / techno / breakcore / dogstep / experimental / glitchtronica / mentalism / spazmodic simulation.


  1. I'd love to submit, but my stuff usually sits over the 6minute mark. Would you be willing to make an exception for one 8 minute track?
    Here if you want to hear before I send:

  2. Can't you just make your song shorter?